Why did I choose Msc Environment, Culture and Society?

I am interested actually in a lot of different things. From environmental ethics to political ecology, moral economy, (economic) sociology and anthropology of everyday life, qualitative research methods, alternative food networks, ICT and development, urban nature, sustainability niches and transitions and many more topics.

Being a human geographer (is that legitimate to say when you have a Bsc Human Geography?) has made me see the value of approaching different environmental topics from an interdisciplinary social sciences perspective. It comes therefore as no surprise that I made the choice to study the programme Msc Environment, Culture and Society.

So far, this expectation of ‘multidisciplinarity’ has been met. I have been able to choose courses that cater to my own field of interest. In this way, my curiosity of different themes within the environmental social sciences has been answered partly. Why only partly? Because I think I will always find topics I want to know more about!

Students enjoying Arthur's Seat by S Brouwer

Students enjoying Arthur’s Seat by S Brouwer

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

