Edinburgh University Music Society (EUMS)

Yesterday, I attended the EUMS Concert at Greyfriars Kirk (famous for their ghosts and serving as inspiration for Harry Potter characters).

EUMS is comprised of a non-auditioned choir, an auditioned symphony orchestra and a semi-auditioned sinfonia orchestra.

They were amazing! The symphony played with great attention to detail and beauty. The non-auditioned groups also had great blending and energy.

So why am I posting about this? Well, I wish I had known there was this opportunity on campus when I started here. Somehow I missed their booth at the Freshers’ Week sessions.

I missed my musical outputs this year and didn’t take advantage of the great opportunity available on campus. Hope this can help you not repeat my mistakes!

About aditigarg

Anecdotes and articles from a Saskatchewan grad student in Scotland. MSc Enivronment, Culture and Society taking Ecological Economics, Principles of GIS and Values in Environment.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

