Introduce myself I must…

Hey! My name is Rebecca and I am a fourth year student studying Geography, with a lot of emphasis on Physical Geography; I practically run away from the human side of things. I am currently writing my dissertation on the modelling of Japan’s carbon emissions but my heart definitely lies within the world of glaciology and quantitative analysis.

‘Ice rocks’, glaciers are cool, climate change is a hot topic… I’ll see myself out.

2016-09-30-10_16_29-hey-word

I’ve been on the committee of the Geographical Society since I was in first year, and I’ve gone back to my role of being Creative Manager – which basically means I get to make awesome posters and newsletters. Through this I also work on the coffee shop at Drummond, so if you are ever passing by don’t be afraid to say hey! Plus, we sell super cheap but extremely nice tea and coffee.

When I’m not at Drummond I like to play games such as Civilization V, World of Warcraft, Diablo III, Magic the Gathering, and occasionally D&D. I also love watching anime so if you ever see me “working” in coffee shop… you’ll know I’m not working.

I’m looking forward to blogging about the wonderful world of being a geoscience student here at Edinburgh, so I shall end with three random facts about myself. 1) I have an unhealthy obsession with musicals, particularly Hamilton: An American Musical, 2) I don’t like cheese or chocolate, and 3) I can recite Pi to 50 decimal place…

About GeoSciRebecca

Geography BSc graduate from the University of Edinburgh. Interests lie within glaciology, climate science, quantitative analysis, and modelling.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

