time . is . flying.

Wow Its mid-October…can I even call it that? It’s the 21st. How has time gone so fast…dammit that means its only 4 days till the next essay is due. What fun. But they do say that time flies when you are having fun.

Inline image 2

It’s almost certainly everything but the lectures which are enjoyable part of uni. Meeting new friends, bumping into people I met in first year, avoiding those places I went last year (although the meadows on a Saturday night isn’t really that bad) and just generally being a student. I guess those days when I make it to lectures on time, and I understand whats going on, im not falling asleep, my pen is working… those days are a bonus. And yes sometimes lectures are really interesting. I think its random facts I like the best (hopefully im not just memorising them in case of pub quizzes). Did you know that a bear desnt actually hibernate? Their metabolism and body heat don actually drop that much; really wat they do is called torpor.  Also the potato and the sweet potato aren’t even in the same taxonomical family. Also the shape of a leaf has a big influence on it’s temperature. Leaves with serrations – called teeth break up the eddies around the leaf and create turbulence. Is that getting a bit nerdy? Am I getting to excited be science. Oh well.

In any case; sweet corn kernels were originally black not yellow…and that just seems strange

And another thing I’ve learnt…

Tengo que escribir mi ensayo.

adiós

This entry was posted in Social, Student Experience, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

