Hogmanay :)

img_0743

Hogmanay was nothing I had ever dreamed of in a new years celebration. In the past, I have watched, from my television, a colourful sphere slowly drop down in Time Square, and I have visited a temple while in Japan, living with a host family. This New Years, however, I had the opportunity to participate in an event as fun, warming, and happy as Hogmanay. I joined the street party with my friends from the United Kingdom, and we went to one of the stages that held a trio of bands play music. There were so many people cheering, laughing, and singing, and it felt absolutely wonderful to be part of such a joyful moment. Thank you Edinburgh for creating another amazing memory, and bringing in the new year with a beautiful display of fire works 🙂

 

 

About christopherpelz

I am a neuroscientist and an environmentalist :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

